Institute of Engineering and Computing Sciences was established in October, 2005, with the objective of preparing competent professionals in the field of Computer Science and Information Technology. In its initial year, two Disciplines, BCS and MCS, were launched with a total intake of 80 Students and five faculty members In the 2nd and 3rd year of it's establishment more disciplines including BS Software Engineering, BS Telecommunication and MS (CS) were introduced. Currently two Engineering Programs (Electrical Engineering (Telecom) ,Software Engineering) and PhD in Computer Science have been started.

The purpose of studies in Engineering & Computing Sciences is to develop our youth fully competent to serve as the backbone of the fast growing "Information Age." To produce Computer Scientists / Professionals / Engineers who can compete in providing services to the market economy in Software and hardware system is the basic aim of Institute.


Dr. Aurangzeb Khan


  1.  Department of Electrical Engineering (Telecom)

  2. Department of Software Engineering

  3. Department of Computing Sciences

You are here: Home FACULTIES & DEPTTs Faculty of Engineering